Test server - Go to Live Server (

eDofE is here...

Welcome to the Derbyshire Scouting DofE website.

Duke of Edinburgh's Bronze award
Duke of Edinburgh's Silver award
Duke of Edinburgh's Gold award

What is DofE

The Duke of Edinburgh's Award is a voluntary, non-competitive programme of practical, cultural and adventurous activities, designed to support the personal and social development of young people aged 14-25, regardless of gender, background or ability.

Signing up

Please complete the registration form below and you will receive an email with your login details.

Error: Email addresses do not match. Please check!
Error: Email addresses do not match. Please check!

You simply complete the relevant participant signup form from the downloads section below and hand it, with the registration fee (see right), to your DofE Group Leader.

Once your registration has been processed, you will receive an email containing your login details.
All 'Welcome Packs' are now sent out direct to your home address, by DofE.
Within a month of entering your address, into e-DofE, you should receive a personalised DofE card and Welcome Pack, directly to your home address.

Your group leaders will be able to assist you in using the e-DofE system should you require help

Registration Fees
DofE Qualifying Expeditions

We now have a list of accredited expedition assessors available within the county.

If you are in need of an assessor for a qualifying expedition, please click here to register your expedition with us and we will send the details out to our 'bank' of DofE Assessors.

The more notice you can give us, the better...
Please give us a minimum of 6 weeks notice as this will allow the assessor time to meet with the group before they head out.

Please inform the D of E Team of all Expeditions taking place, whether practice or qualifying
Who should I contact in my District?
Alfreton Darren Melling
Belper Paul Maddison
Chesterfield Ash Lawrence
Canotila ESURyan Cowell
Derby East Ashley Birkinshaw
Derby NorthExcalibur ESURachael Pye
Olympus ESUAndrew Marples
Derby South Nathan Howard
Derwent & DoveWolf ESUIan Travers
Falcon ESUClare Williams
Leopard ESUHeather Staple
Quantum ESUChris Walker-Riggott
3rd HolmesfieldVictoria Bates
5th Dronfield (Hilltop)Richard Allison
6th DronfieldNicola Godwin
Samurai ESUWilliam Rose
East Scarsdale Matthew Duckworth
High Peak TBC
Ilkeston Bridget Leivers
Long Eaton Connor Cartwright
Peak Andrew Brewster
Ripley & HeanorBeauchief ESUJames Braithwaite
Ignis ESUStephen Till
South DerbyshireHannah Dyer
Mafeking ESUEdward Bates
Simon Growcott, John Bush, Julie Tattersall, Tina BushD of E Team